Click to Home

Go To Search
email pageprint page
Election Commission
Kim Buckley
Administrator of Elections

311 N. Parkway
Jackson, TN  38305

Ph: (731) 660-1796
Fx: (731) 660-1824

Monday - Friday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Welcome to our website! The Madison County Election Commission is located in Jackson, Tenn. We are responsible for the conduct of all elections held within Madison County, including those for the City of Jackson. These responsibilities include polling place arrangement, appointment and training of election officials, printing of ballots, preparation of election supplies, purchase, storage and maintenance of voting machines and the certification of election results.

Register to Vote Online
This link can also be used to update your voter registration if you are already a registered voter in Madison County, Tennessee and have moved to a new address within this county.  

Voting by Mail
As long as a registered voter has either registered in person or has voted at least once, voting by mail is an option as long as you attest to one of a number of reasons.  Anyone who reached the age of 60, is disabled or is the caretaker of a disabled person may vote absentee by mail.  There are other reasons that would allow you to vote by mail. CLICK HERE TO LEARN HOW TO VOTE BY MAIL.

Sample Ballots - May 1, 2018

Election Commission Members
Phil Bryant, Chairman
Nell Huntspon, Secretary
David Johnson
Jeanie Todd
Mike Bledsoe

Next Election Commission Meeting
No meeting is scheduled at this time.

Accessibility  •  Sitemap  •  Copyright Notices  •  Powered by CivicPlus
A Great American Community 100 East Main Jackson, TN 38301 (731) 988-3960